Curriculum and Instruction

Jean Miccio, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction
jmiccio@lakelandschools.org  914-245-1700 ext. 39062

Lorraine O’Keefe
Assistant Superintendent for Instruction Secretary 
lokeefe@lakelandschools.org   914-245-1700 ext. 39062

Christopher Ruggiero,
Director of Curriculum Math K-12
cruggiero@lakelandschools.org
914-245-1700 ext. 39035

Patricia Viggiano,
Director of Curriculum Science K-12
pviggiano@lakelandschools.org
914-245-1700 ext. 39035

Dr. Theresa Wilkowski,
Director of Curriculum ELA K-12
twilkowski@lakelandschools.org
914-245-1700 ext. 39035

Mary Ellen Rafferty
Supervisor for Alternative Programs
mrafferty@lakelandschools.org
914-528-0600 ext.

Barbara Zahensky, Directors of Curriculum Secretary
bzahensky@lakelandschools.org    914-245-1700 ext. 39035

Welcome to the Curriculum and Instruction section on the district website. On these web pages, we hope to inform and educate our school community about all that is happening with regard to instruction and curriculum in the Lakeland Central School District.

Our curriculum is a living document that teaching teams visit regularly at team meetings, department meetings, administrative meetings, and throughout the summer on curriculum writing teams. The Lakeland Teaching community uses data to inform their decisions and continually updates and fine tunes the instructional program in an efficient and ongoing way to assure that our students receive a rigorous, well-articulated course of studies while in our Pre-K-12 program.

On these web pages, we hope to keep stakeholders up-to-date on our latest educational initiatives, provide links that will assist parents and community members in understanding the initiatives and provide ways that families can support or encourage students at home.